You asked: What province is Bangkok located in?

Which province is Bangkok in?


Bangkok กรุงเทพมหานคร Krung Thep Maha Nakhon
Country Thailand
Region Central Thailand
Settled c. 15th century
Founded as capital 21 April 1782

How many provinces are in Thailand?

Provinces. Thailand is divided into 77 provinces (Changwat), which are grouped into 5 groups of provinces by location. There are also 2 special governed districts which are the capital – Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon in Thai) and Pattaya.

What are the different provinces in Thailand?

The provinces and Administrative Areas

Name Name (in Thai) Area (km2)
Chiang Mai เชียงใหม่ 22,135
Chiang Rai เชียงราย 11,503
Chonburi ชลบุรี 4,508
Chumphon ชุมพร 5,998

What is the new province in Thailand?

Nestled 715km northeast of Bangkok is Bung Kan – Thailand’s newest province. It was part of Nong Khai before being carved out and declared the country’s 77th province on March 22, 2011.

Which province is Pattaya in?


Pattaya พัทยา
Country Thailand
Province Chonburi
District Bang Lamung
Self-administrating municipality 30 Oct 1978
THIS IS FUN:  Best answer: What is the biggest airline in Malaysia?

Where is Thailand located?

Located in the heart of mainland Southeast Asia, Thailand is a country of mountains, hills, plains and a long coastline along the Gulf of Thailand (1,875 km) and the Andaman Sea (740 km), not including the coastlines of some 400 islands, most of them in the Andaman Sea.

What is my province?

United States of America (US) – State/Province Table

Code State/Province
AZ Arizona
AR Arkansas
CA California
CO Colorado

What is the biggest province in Thailand?

Nakhon Ratchasima: Phimai Historical Park. Thailand’s largest province — often called Korat — is another destination with Khmer and Hindu influence, especially noticeable in the Phimai Historical Park.

What is the poorest province in Thailand?

In 1995, all of Thailand’s ten poorest provinces were in Isan, the poorest being Sisaket Province. In 2012, six of Thailand’s ten poorest provinces were in Isan, Kalasin being the poorest province in the region. From 2000 to 2012, half of Thailand’s eight provinces with chronic poverty were in Isan.

Is Bangkok south or north of Thailand?

The regions are: Central Thailand, including the Thai capital of Bangkok, Eastern Thailand, Northern Thailand, Northeast (Isan), Southern Thailand and Western Thailand.

What is the smallest province in Thailand?

Local people call Samut Songkhram Mae Klong. The province is the smallest in area of all Thai provinces.

This article is written like a travel guide rather than an encyclopedic description of the subject.

Samut Songkhram สมุทรสงคราม
Country Thailand

Is Phuket a province?

Phuket province is located in southern Thailand. It is the biggest Island of Thailand and sits on the Andaman sea. The nearest province to the north is Phang-nga and the nearest provinces to the east are Phang-nga and Krabi.

THIS IS FUN:  What does the logo on the Asean flag symbolize?

How many provinces are there in the east of Thailand?

Geographically the smallest of the five regions of Thailand, Eastern Thailand contains just seven provinces.

How many provinces are in central Thailand?

The central region, as defined by Royal Forest Department in 2019, consists of 18 provinces (7 provinces of Greater Bangkok, 8 provinces of South Central Thailand and 3 provinces of Western Thailand).

How many provinces are there in the south of Thailand?

Southern Thailand

Southern Region ภาคใต้
Southern Region in Thailand
Largest city Hat Yai
Provinces show 14 Provinces