How many provinces make up the northeast of Thailand?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. listen); Lao: ອີສານ ; also written as Isaan, Isarn, Issarn, Issan, Esan, or Esarn; from Pali īsānna or Sanskrit ईशान्य īśānya “northeast”) consists of 20 provinces in the northeastern region of Thailand.

How many provinces are there in northeast Thailand?

As the largest region in Thailand, the Northeast covers 20 provinces, namely Amnat Charoen, Bueng Kan, Buriram, Chaiyaphum, Kalasin, Khon Kaen, Loei, Maha Sarakham, Mukdahan, Nakhon Phanom, Nakhon Ratchasima, Nong Bua Lam Phu, Nong Khai, Roi Et, Sakhon Nakhon, Si Sa Ket, Surin, Ubon Ratchathani, Udon Thani, and …

Which province is in North East?

Northeastern Province or Northeast Province may refer to: North Eastern Province, Kenya. North Eastern Province, Sri Lanka. Northeast Province (IMCRA region), an Australian marine biogeographic province.

How many provinces are in Thailand?

Provinces. Thailand is divided into 77 provinces (Changwat), which are grouped into 5 groups of provinces by location. There are also 2 special governed districts which are the capital – Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon in Thai) and Pattaya.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: Is Indonesia bigger than Monaco?

What are the 4 regions of Thailand?

Although the country is officially divided into six different regions—northern Thailand, northeast Thailand, central Thailand, western Thailand, eastern Thailand, and southern Thailand—many break it down into just four, combining western and eastern Thailand with central Thailand.

How many areas are there in Thailand?

Thailand is traditionally divided into 4 regions: North, Central, Isan (Eastern-Thailand), and Southern Thailand.

What is the biggest province in Thailand?

Nakhon Ratchasima: Phimai Historical Park. Thailand’s largest province — often called Korat — is another destination with Khmer and Hindu influence, especially noticeable in the Phimai Historical Park.

Is China in the Northeast?

Other countries and territories which make up Northeast Asia are the Russian Far East, Mongolia, Japan, North Korea and South Korea. The Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia defines the region as Russia, Mongolia, Japan, Korea and China.

What island is northeast of China?

It is part of a string of islands off the coast of East and Southeast Asia extending from Japan south through the Philippines to Indonesia. Taiwan is bounded to the north and northeast by the East China Sea, with the Ryukyu Islands (the southernmost part of Japan) to the northeast.

Which country is north of central China?

‘Huaxia-north’ ) is a geographical region of China, consisting of the provinces of Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Shanxi and Inner Mongolia. Part of the larger region of Northern China (Beifang), it lies north of the Qinling–Huaihe Line, with its heartland in the North China Plain.

North China
• Density 75/km2 (200/sq mi)
THIS IS FUN:  Frequent question: How much is electric bill in AC Philippines?

What are the 77 provinces of Thailand?

The provinces and administrative areas

Name Name (in Thai) Area (km2)
Nong Khai หนองคาย 3,275
Nonthaburi นนทบุรี 637
Pathum Thani ปทุมธานี 1,520
Pattani ปัตตานี 1,977

How many provinces are there in the south of Thailand?

Southern Thailand

Southern Region ภาคใต้
Southern Region in Thailand
Largest city Hat Yai
Provinces show 14 Provinces

What is the poorest province in Thailand?

In 1995, all of Thailand’s ten poorest provinces were in Isan, the poorest being Sisaket Province. In 2012, six of Thailand’s ten poorest provinces were in Isan, Kalasin being the poorest province in the region. From 2000 to 2012, half of Thailand’s eight provinces with chronic poverty were in Isan.

How many provinces are in central Thailand?

The central region, as defined by Royal Forest Department in 2019, consists of 18 provinces (7 provinces of Greater Bangkok, 8 provinces of South Central Thailand and 3 provinces of Western Thailand).

Who owns Thailand?


Kingdom of Thailand ราชอาณาจักรไทย (Thai) Ratcha-anachak Thai
Demonym(s) Thai
Government Unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy
• Monarch Vajiralongkorn (Rama X)
• Prime Minister Prayut Chan-o-cha

How many cities are in Thailand?

Thailand is the world’s 21st most populous country, with over 67 million people spread across about 513,000 square kilometers. There are a total of 32 self-governing cities, but there are also many smaller cities and towns that give this country its large population.