What is the meaning of DOT in the Philippines?

The Department of Tourism (Filipino: Kagawaran ng Turismo, DOT) is the executive department of the Philippine government responsible for the regulation of the Philippine tourism industry and the promotion of the Philippines as a tourist destination.

What is the role of DOT?

The Department of Transportation (DOT) is the federal government’s lead agency for planning and support of the nation’s land, air and sea-based travel systems. DOT develops, implements and enforces federal regulations governing use of America’s roads and highways, airports and air corridors, railways and seaports.

Who is the head of DOT in the Philippines?


The secretary of tourism (Filipino: Kalihim ng Turismo) is the head of the Department of Tourism and is a member of the president’s Cabinet. The current secretary is Bernadette Romulo-Puyat, who assumed office on May 11, 2018.

What is DOT accreditation?

What is DOT Accreditation? It is a Cerification issued by the Department of Tourism (DOT) to a tourism enterprise that officially recognizes it as having complied with the minimum standards for the operation of tourism facilities and services.

THIS IS FUN:  Quick Answer: How can I divorce without a lawyer in Singapore?

Who are the officials of DOT?


  • Bernadette Romulo-Puyat. Department Secretary. Loc: 602. (632) 890-0634. …
  • Atty. Edwin R. Enrile. Undersecretary, Legal and Special Concerns and Chief of Staff. …
  • Myra Paz Valderrosa-Abubakar. Undersecretary. Loc: 204. ousec.mpva@tourism.gov.ph.
  • Roberto P. Alabado III. Undersecretary. Loc: 202.

Whats does dot mean?


Acronym Definition
DOT Department Of Transportation
DOT Dictionary Of Occupational Titles
DOT Department of Transport
DOT Division of Transportation (various locations)

What is the slogan of dot?

The Department of Tourism (DoT) would keep the “It’s more fun in the Philippines” slogan, but it would launch branding campaigns to lure more tourists, Tourism Secretary Bernadette Romulo-Puyat said.

How many undersecretaries does the DOT have?

Organization structure. The department is headed by the Secretary of Tourism (Philippines), with the following four undersecretaries and assistant secretaries.

Why does the Philippines have 7 000 islands?

The Philippines is a Southeast Asian nation consisting of 7,641 islands. … Thanks to their sea-trade connections, the islands saw migrants arrive from China, Japan, India and other Asian countries. Three hundred years of Spanish rule introduced Catholicism into the area.

How many Koreans visited the Philippine in the years 2019 & 2020?

In 2020, there were approximately 339 thousand South Korean tourists that visited the Philippines. The United States and China were the other leading source countries of foreign tourist arrivals, with 212 thousand and 170 thousand visitors, respectively.

How do you get accredited DOT?

How to Apply for DOT accreditation

  1. Accomplished application form which need not be notarized;
  2. Accomplished self-assessment form;
  3. Valid mayor’s or business permit; and.
  4. Sworn statement of the undertaking.
THIS IS FUN:  Does Indonesia celebrate Holy Week?

What are the requirements needed to be accredited by DOT?

nationals, valid working permit from DOLE and valid visa from Bureau of Immigration and Deportation, etc.) Proof of attendance to a Homestay Training conducted by DOT or any DOT recognized or accredited training center. Proof of working capital of P500,000.00.

Why is it important to be DOT accredited?

The accreditation helps the DOT monitor each travel and tourism establishment in complying with the standards set for the industry. At the same time, this protects the consumers from unreliable or even fly-by-night operations and poor service.

When was DOT founded?

Statutory Authority

The Department of Transportation was established by an act of Congress on October 15, 1966. The Department’s first official day of operation was April 1, 1967.

Who is your DOT Secretary?

Department of Tourism (DOT) Secretary Bernadette Romulo-Puyat and Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) Secretary Silvestre H.

How many regions are there in the Philippines?

The country is divided into 17 regions. However, with the exception of the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), these are essentially administrative regions in which central government regional offices are located.