Where is the headquarter of Mekong Ganga Cooperation?

The Mekong–Ganga Cooperation (MGC) was established on November 10, 2000 in Vientiane, Laos with an aim to take collective action towards inclusive regional socio-economic development and strengthening the bondage of friendship among the people of the region.

Which are the countries of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

He made these remarks while addressing the 1th Mekong-Ganga Cooperation meeting comprising six countries — India, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Vietnam.

What is Mekong-Ganga Cooperation project?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam for cooperation in tourism, culture, education, as well as transport and communications. It was launched in 2000 at Vientiane, Lao PDR.

Is China part of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

Ans. India, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam are the six-member countries of the Mekong-Ganga Cooperation.

Where does the Mekong River flow into?

The Mekong or Mekong River is a trans-boundary river in East Asia and Southeast Asia. It is the world’s twelfth longest river and the sixth longest in Asia. Its estimated length is 4,909 km (3,050 mi), and it drains an area of 795,000 km2 (307,000 sq mi), discharging 475 km3 (114 cu mi) of water annually.

THIS IS FUN:  How far is the golden bridge from Da Nang?

Which country is not a member of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. Afghanistan is not a member of this initiative.

Which country controls the headwaters of the Mekong River?

China has constructed 11 giant dams along the mountainous territory of the Upper Mekong to sustain its ever-increasing energy needs. The management of water flows has long been a concern for many living along the river.

Where does the Mekong River begin and end?

It flows through many countries: China, Burma, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and finally Vietnam. The Mekong begins in the Lasagongma Spring which is in the plateaus of Tibet, disputed part of China, and flows about 2,703 miles (4,350 km) south-east to the South China Sea.

Where is the Mississippi river?

The Mississippi River runs through or along 10 states, from Minnesota to Louisiana, and is used to define portions of these states borders, with Wisconsin, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Mississippi along the east side of the river, and Iowa, Missouri, and Arkansas along its west side.