Question: How many municipalities are there in Indonesia?

How many local governments does Indonesia have?

34 provinces and 508 local governments (regencies and cities) in 2015. Indonesia also counts over 83 000 villages (desa and kelurahan), which have gained some autonomy since the new 2014 Village Law.

How many districts are in Indonesia?

The local term kecamatan is used in majority of Indonesian areas, except in Papua, West Papua, and the Special Region of Yogyakarta. The term distrik is used in Papua and West Papua.

List of districts.

Districts by provinces Number of districts as of 2019
List of districts of Papua 576
Total 7,252

How many towns are in Indonesia?

Indonesia has 12 cities with more than a million people, 121 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 242 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people.

How many states are there in Indonesia?

Indonesia is a presidential, constitutional republic with an elected legislature. It has 34 provinces, of which five have special status.

How many regions are in Indonesia?

The Seven Geographical Regions Of Indonesia

THIS IS FUN:  Can you own a house in Thailand?
Rank Geographical unit
3 Maluku Islands
4 Lesser Sunda Islands
5 Western New Guinea
6 Sulawesi

How many governments are there in Indonesia?

Today, the Government of Indonesia is organized into seven organs of the state and three branches of government.

How many ministry are there in Indonesia?

Current cabinet

The present Indonesian cabinet, the Onward Indonesia Cabinet (Indonesian: Kabinet Indonesia Maju), was sworn in on 23 October 2019. The cabinet consists of 34 ministers.

Who rules Indonesia today?

Joko Widodo is the 7th and current president of Indonesia. He assumed office on 20 October 2014.

How many city are there in Indonesia?

Indonesia is a country full of life, history and islands. With Jakarta being the most populated city, there are over 100 cities in Indonesia, each immersed in adventure and nature.

What are Indonesia’s 5 major cities?

Four of Indonesia’s five largest cities—Jakarta, Surabaya, Bandung, and Bekasi—are on Java; the other, Medan, is located on Sumatra. These five cities may be considered metropolitan areas rather than large provincial towns, since they contain the major government, financial, and business offices.

How many boroughs are there in Jakarta?

It is no wonder, that you will find Jakarta as a dynamic city, with activities taking place around-the-clock throughout its populated areas. This city is divided into 5 districts, namely Jakarta Pusat, Jakarta Utara, Jakarta Barat, Jakarta Timur, and Jakarta Selatan.

What is the 3rd largest city in Indonesia?

Cities proper by population

Rank Cities Province
1 East Jakarta Jakarta
2 Surabaya East Java
3 Bekasi West Java
4 Bandung West Java

How many communities are there in Indonesia?

There are 1,300 recognised ethnic groups in Indonesia.

THIS IS FUN:  Does Malaysia import crude oil?

What is the richest city in Indonesia?

Jakarta is the most prosperous region in Indonesia with a total GRDP of Rp760. 27 million per capita which makes Jakarta become the richest city in Indonesia in 2019.