Best answer: Which part of Malaysia is Selangor?

Selangor, region of western West Malaysia (Malaya), occupying part of a coastal alluvial plain on the Strait of Malacca.

Is Selangor East or West Malaysia?

miles) and contains 11 of Malaysia’s 13 states: Kedah, Perlis, Penang, and Perak are in the northwest; Kelantan and Terengganu are in the northeast; Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, and Melaka are about midway down the peninsula on the western side; Pahang, along the east coast, sprawls inward to cover most of the central …

Is Selangor south or north?

The Northern Region: Perlis, Kedah, Penang and Perak. The Central Region: Selangor and the federal territories of Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya. The Southern Region: Negeri Sembilan, Melaka and Johor.

Which area is Selangor?

Located in the centre of Selangor state, Kuala Lumpur was a territory of Selangor State Government. In 1974, Kuala Lumpur was separated from Selangor to form the first Federal Territory governed directly by the Malaysian Federal Government.

What is the size of Selangor?

Malaysia comprises 13 states and 3 federal territories. Each state has its own written constitution, legislative assembly, and executive council, which is responsible to the legislative assembly and headed by a chief minister.

THIS IS FUN:  What else is there to do in Bangkok?

Is Selangor a district?

Selangor is divided into 9 districts namely Sabak Bernam, Kuala Selangor, Hulu Selangor, Petaling Jaya, Klang, Kuala Langat, Hulu Langat and Sepang.

How many districts are there in Selangor?

The nine districts are Hulu Selangor (HS), Gombak (G), Hulu Langat (HL), Kuala Langat (KL), Kuala Selangor (KS), Petaling (P), Klang (K), Sabak Bernam (SB) and Sepang (S).

Which part of Malaysia is known as Peninsular Malaysia?

Peninsular Malaysia, Malaysian Semenanjung Malaysia, also called West Malaysia or Malaysian Malaysia Barat, region of the 13-state federation of Malaysia. It occupies the southern half of the Malay Peninsula and is separated from East Malaysia (on the island of Borneo) by the South China Sea.

Is Kuala Selangor under Klang Valley?

Klang Valley (Malay: Lembah Klang) is an urban conglomeration in Malaysia that is centered in Kuala Lumpur, and includes its adjoining cities and towns in the state of Selangor. … The conurbation is the heartland of Malaysia’s industry and commerce. As of 2012, the Klang Valley is home to roughly 8 million people.

What is the total area of Malaysia?

The total land area of Malaysia is 329,847 square kilometres (127,350 sq mi), the 66th largest country in the world in terms of area. It is the only country to contain land on both mainland Asia and the Malay archipelago.

Is Cheras under KL or Selangor?

Cheras is a suburban and a district, straddling both the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur and Hulu Langat District in Selangor state, Malaysia.

How many cities are there in Selangor?

Town & Districts

THIS IS FUN:  What is Pos Malaysia industry?

Selangor is divided into 9 administrative districts, namely Klang, Petaling, Sepang, Kuala Selangor, Sabak Bernam, Hulu Langat, Kuala Langat, Hulu Selangor and Gombak.

Is Selangor a city?

However, there are also highly urbanised and populated areas that do not have city status but are sometimes colloquially also referred to as cities.

Cities of Malaysia.

Name Shah Alam
State/FT Selangor
Local government(s) Shah Alam City Council
Chartered 10 October 2000
Population (2010 Census) 641,306

Is Selangor under Emco?

EMCO Announced For Selected Selangor & KL Districts

Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced on 1 July that a large part of Selangor will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from 3 – 16 July 2021.